Board of County Commissioners


On October 21, 2009, the Wasco County Court approved an Order abolishing the Office of Wasco County Judge and created the Wasco County Board of County Commissioners. Effective January 4, 2010, Wasco County was governed by one full-time Commissioner (Chair) and two half-time Commissioners; all positions were elected. In January, 2011 the Board of County Commissioners transitioned to three half time Commissioners with the Chair being appointed annually by the Board.

On December 8, 2009, the Wasco County Court created the Administrative Officer Position to be effective January 4, 2010. Administrative Officer Tyler Stone assists the Board of County Commissioners, leads the administration of County business and manages the daily activities of Wasco County.

The Board of County Commissioners normally meets on the first and third Wednesdays of each month in Wasco County Courthouse Room #302 to conduct County business. The Board of County Commissioners is not a judicial body and does not handle criminal or civil cases.

2018 Radio Appearances Schedule

Commissioners and Contacts

Rod Runyon, Commission Chair (Term: Jan. 1, 2015 - Dec. 31, 2018)
ph: (541) 506-2523 
cell: (541) 993-6413

Steve Kramer, County Commissioner (Term: Jan. 1, 2017 - Dec. 31, 2020) 
ph: (541) 506-2524 
cell: (541) 993-2051 

Scott Hege, County Commissioner (Term: Jan. 1, 2015 - Dec. 31, 2018) 
ph: (541) 506-2522 
cell: (541) 288-1616 

Kathy White, Executive Assistant
ph: (541) 506-2520
fax: (541) 506-2551